Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

BONS PLANS

DIAGNOSTIC

QUIZ VIBRO

RÈGLES

MATERNITÉ

PLAISIR

Understand your menstrual cycle to live it better

connaitre-son-cycle-menstruel-pour-mieux-le-vivre-regles-ovulation-zoom-fesse-culotte-femme

MENSTRUAL CYCLE

BETTER UNDERSTAND OUR CYCLE

Since our first periods, we just know that they come back every month until menopause. But ultimately we don't know much about our cycle, and how it impacts our body. At its most basic, the menstrual cycle is a mechanism that prepares the bodies of menstruating people to accommodate pregnancy each month, from puberty through menopause . It begins on the first day of menstruation, ends on the first day of subsequent menstruation and starts again if there is no fertilization. It lasts between 25 and 32 days for the so-called regular cycles. That's it for the basics.

REPRESENTATION OF THE CYCLE

PHASES

The menstrual cycle is ultimately divided into two major phases, the follicular phase (which begins on the first day of menstruation and includes the menstrual phase) and the luteal phase (which begins with the ovulatory phase).

FOR MORE INTIMATE WELL-BEING

To better live your cycle, we are convinced at Gapianne that we must learn to know it, to understand what phase we are in and to welcome each moment differently. Identify yourself and better understand your cycle:

1. By taking your daily temperature with a suitable thermometer to understand exactly when you are ovulating.
2. Via the calculation if you have a regular cycle of 28 days, then ovulation will occur on the 14th day. If your cycle lasts 33 days, ovulation will occur on the 19th day (33-14=19). If, on the contrary, your cycle is short, 21 days for example, ovulation will occur from the 7th day (21-14=7)
3. Via observation of the cervical mucus: during the period of ovulation, the substance which is in your vagina has a stringy, elastic, translucent texture, somewhat like “raw egg white”.
4. Via an app that tracks your cycles like Clue (but be careful, there is no adaptation of the cycle length to your real cycle, the app takes 28 days by default unfortunately!)

If your intimate genes persist, consult your midwife, gynecologist or general practitioner.

TO GO FURTHER

1. Get to know your cycle and disconnect your mind from everyday stress
2. Act on the factors of low libido (hormonal imbalance, pain, fatigue, stress)
3. Do not hesitate to go see a professional if you feel you need support.

les 4 phases du cycle menstruel - article gapianne - visuel d'une femme qui est concentrée et attentive

Period

WHAT ARE THE 4 PHASES OF THE MENSTRUAL CYCLE

Better understanding our hormonal cycle can help us be more in tune with our body and adapt our lifestyle to each moment. Knowing that we have our period about 500 times in our life , we thought it would be a good idea to dust off our sex education lessons by [...]

Read article
mieux vivre ses règles avec la naturopathie - article gapianne - visuel de coquillages

Period

How to Manage PMS

Phase 4 of the hormonal cycle corresponds to post-ovulation from D21 to D28, this is the premenstrual phase. Like an autumnal phase, it promotes withdrawal into oneself, but also the expression and emotion [...]

Read article

connaitre-son-cycle-menstruel-pour-mieux-le-vivre-regles-ovulation-zoom-fesse-culotte-femme

CYCLE MENSTRUEL

Mieux appréhender notre cycle

Depuis nos premières règles, on sait simplement qu'elles reviennent tous les mois jusqu'à la ménopause. Mais finalement on ne connait pas grand chose à notre cycle, et comment il impacte notre corps. À la base, le cycle menstruel est un mécanisme qui prépare le corps des personnes menstruées à accueillir une grossesse chaque mois, de la puberté à la ménopause. Il commence le premier jour des règles, se termine le premier jour des règles suivantes et recommence s’il n'y a pas fécondation. Il dure entre 25 et 32 jours pour les cycles dits réguliers. Voila pour la base.

représentation du cycle

Les phases

Le cycle menstruel est finalement divisé en deux grandes phases majeures, la phase folliculaire (qui commence au premier jour de règles et comprend la phase menstruelle) et la phase lutéale (qui commence par la phase ovulatoire).

Pour plus de bien-être intime

Pour mieux vivre votre cycle, on est persuadées chez Gapianne qu'il faut apprendre à le connaitre, à comprendre à quelle phase nous sommes et à accueillir chaque moment différemment. Repérez-vous et appréhendez mieux votre cycle :

1. Via la prise de température journalière avec un thermomètre adapté pour comprendre exactement quand vous ovulez.
2- Via le calcul si vous avez un cycle régulier de 28 jours, l'ovulation aura donc lieu le 14ème jour. Si votre cycle dure 33 jours, l'ovulation se fera le 19ème jour (33-14=19). Si au contraire votre cycle est court, 21 jours par exemple, l'ovulation surviendra dès le 7ème jour (21-14=7)
3. Via observation de la glaire cervicale : en période d'ovulation, la substance qui se trouve dans vore vagin a une texture filante, élastique, translucide, de type un peu “blanc d’œuf cru”.
4. Via une application qui suit vos cycles comme Clue (mais attention, il n’y a pas d’adaptation de la durée du cycle à votre cycle réel, l’appli prend 28 jours par défaut malheureusement !)

Nos routines Gapianne

Règles

Quelles sont les 4 phases du cycle menstruel

Lire l'article
les 4 phases du cycle menstruel - article gapianne - visuel d'une femme qui est concentrée et attentive
mieux vivre ses règles avec la naturopathie - article gapianne - visuel de coquillages

Règles

Comment gérer le syndrome prémenstruel

Lire l'article

Nos autres soins intimes

RÈGLES & CYCLE MENSTRUEL